Community Engagement

Changing the Way We Engage the Community

The BCSAO is working towards a future for Baltimore City where community confidence in the criminal justice system is restored, violent repeat offenders are held accountable and communities feel safe. In order to reach these goals, the BCSAO is taking a holistic approach to fighting crime that starts with changing the drug and gang infused, “Don’t Snitch” culture in Baltimore’s neighborhoods.

In 2015, State’s Attorney Mosby created the Community Engagement Unit and tasked the unit with educating, engaging and empowering Baltimore’s communities. Today, the unit is led by a Director and includes 9 community liaisons each assigned to a police district. Each year the Community Engagement Unit plans several events designed to connect the community with the BCSAO including quarterly Community Days in Court and National Night Out. The unit’s primary responsibility, however, is to work in the community on a daily basis educating communities on the criminal justice system, engaging youth and young adults, and empowering victims and witnesses of crime to work with law enforcement. The liaisons keep communities informed about key cases and trial dates, facilitate victim and community impact statements and connect victims to resources.

Community Liaisons

Evelyn Vargas

Division: Southern
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (443) 984-6109
EVargas@stattorney.org

Michelle Lee

Division: Southeastern
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (443) 984-6241
Mlee@stattorney.org

Merrick Moise

Division: Citywide (LGBTQ)
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (410) 387-8044
MMoise@stattorney.org

Ashe Smith

Division: Central
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (443) 263-8114
ASmith@stattorney.org

Derrick Greene

Division: Director
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # 410-878-8436
DGreene@stattorney.org

Antonio Glover

Division: Eastern
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (410) 878-8544
Aglover@stattorney.org

Andrea Curley

Division: Northeastern
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (443) 984-6047
ACurley@stattorney.org

Brianna Faulkner

Division: Southwestern
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (443) 984-6227
BFaulkner@stattorney.org

Reginald Williams

Division: Western
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # (443) 984-6162
RWilliams@stattorney.org

Mark Byrd

Division: Northern
Location: Juvenile
Direct # (443) 263-8114
MByrd@stattorney.org