External Affairs

Changing the Way We Engage the Community

 

The External Affairs Division of the Baltimore City States Attorney’s Office is comprised of several units that exist to provide a voice to the community regarding the inner workings of the BCSAO. Made up of the Government and Legislative Affairs unit, as well as the Youth and Community Engagement units, this division is tasked with working towards a more inclusive and holistic criminal justice system, restoring the public’s confidence in a system designed to hold those who go astray of the law accountable for their actions.

These units work in unison to better educate, engage and empower the residents of Baltimore City while working within the neighborhoods to help foster a better relationship between our office and the residents and the community and business organizations responsible for relaying information to their constituent base.

External Affairs Team

Hassan Giordano

Hassan Giordano

DIVISION CHIEF
Location: 120 E Baltimore Street
Direct # 443.984.6078 
HGiordano@stattorney.org 

Denise Chavis

Denise Chavis

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # 443.984.6133
dchavis@stattorney.org

Joel Bratton

Dr. Joel Bratton

DEPUTY DIRECTOR
Location: 120 E Baltimore Street
Direct # 443.984.6162
JBratton@stattorney.org 

 

Darnyle Wharton

Darnyle Wharton

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT COORDINATOR
District: 43rd District

Location: 120 E Baltimore Street
Direct # 443.984.6036
DWharton@stattorney.org 

 

Monica Cooper

Monica Cooper

Division: 41st District
Location: 120 E Baltimore Street
Direct #  443.984.6207
MoCooper@stattorney.org 

Gary Crum

Gary Crum

Division: 45th District 
Location: 120 E Baltimore Street
Direct #: 443.984.6151
GCrum@stattorney.org 

Bruce Brown

Bruce Brown

Division: Northwest Region
Location: 120 E Baltimore Street
Direct # 443.984.6228 
BrBrown@stattorney.org

Joe Richards

Joseph Richards

Division: Northeast Region 
Location: 120 E Baltimore St
Direct # 443.984.6269
 jrichards@stattorney.org 

Turell Brooks

Turell Brooks

Division: Southern District
Location: 120 E Baltimore Street
443.984.6028
TBrooks@stattorney.org